Monday 15th July 2024
COPYRIGHT © 2024 Thamarai

Swiss Tamil Priya Ragu to release Santhosam via Warner Records

Swiss-Tamil artist Priya Ragu has recently announced that her debut album titled “Santhosam” is releasing on the 20th October through Warner Records.

Priya signed with Warner Records in October 2020, and through the label released her 2021 mixtape “damshestamil”, which showcased her signature blend of soul and R&B, with elements of Tamil music. A string of music video releases, interviews and mainstream radio plays, her own headline shows, and festival performances across Europe followed.

Santhosam, which means Happiness in Tamil, is her first full-length album. It will feature 15 tracks, including the singles Adalam Val, Easy, and her latest – ‘Vacation’ which she shared yesterday.

“The album is my story of finding happiness. It helped me find my purpose in life. Maybe it will help others, too.”

Of new single ‘Vacation’, she said: “That song came about while we were touring and writing at the same time. We just reached a limit. We were exhausted from all of the travelling, creating and never really being home, so we booked a flight to India. The song is a reminder of how important it is to give yourself a break, to step back, let loose and allow yourself to recharge your batteries.”

Priya recorded her mixtape “Damnshestamil” and her upcoming album “Santhosam” with her brother and producer Japhna Gold. See the tracklist for Santhosam below.

‘Ammama’s Note’

‘School Me Like That’

‘One Way Ticket’

‘Hit The Bucket’

‘Black Goose’
‘Let Me Breathe’



‘Adalam Va!’





‘Lovely Day’

‘Mani Osai’