Sunday 14th July 2024
COPYRIGHT © 2024 Thamarai

AR Rahman’s Million Dollar Dream features Iggy Azalea

Academy-award winning, Indian hit-maker AR Rahman has done it once again with the brand new release from the Disney movie “Million Dollar Arm”, for which he has composed the music. The east meets west track titled “Million Dollar Dream” features Australian rapper Iggy Azalea, hot on the heels of her two top 5 singles, & Indian singer Sukhwinder Singh. The catchy Bhangra meets America swing, dancefloor friendly banger will have you hitting the replay button. Have a listen…

The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 13, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Directed by Graig Gillespie, Million Dollar Arm hits cinemas on the 16th May. The movie is based on a true story of a real-life sports agent who discovered professional pitchers through a reality show he staged in India with cricket players.

Just in case you were wondering, here’s the album track list. We can’t wait for track 3!

1. Makhna (3:20)
2. Million Dollar Dream (feat. Iggy Azalea) (2:44)
3. Unborn Children – Vairamuthu (feat. Unni Krishnan) (4:37)
4. We Could Be Kings (3:08)
5. Taa Taa Tai (3:25)
6. Keep The Hustle (feat. Wale) (3:09)
7. Nimma Nimma (2:29)
8. Bobbleheads (1:59)
9. Never Give Up (2:21)
10. Lucknow (1:50)
11. Farewell (2:10)
12. Desi Thoughts (2:51)
13. First Tryout (2:30)
14. Calling Scouts Again (1:39)
15. Welcome to India (2:13)
16. The Final Pitch (5:03)