Wednesday 29th May 2024
COPYRIGHT © 2024 Thamarai

Isai Plugged-in | Tamil music show with Devan & Dilukshan

Event Details

  • Address

    Redbridge Town Hall 128-142 High Rd, Ilford IG1 1DD London

    View Map
  • Date

    Sunday 28th May 2017

  • Time

    16:00 - 20:00

  • Ticket Prices

    General Admission 20.00
    VIP Ticket 35.00
    Children (3-14yrs) 15.00
    Family (2 Adults + 2 Kids) 60.00

Isai Plugged-in is an intimate music event hosted by BlueFeather Studios. A one of a kind music show giving the audience an essence and experience of original raw music from various independent musicians and renowned singer Devan Ekambaram, the upcoming young talent Dilukshan Jeyaratnam and hand-picked independent musicians from the UK.

Thamarai readers will receive a 50% discount on their ticket purchase by entering the discount code SELLOUT50

About Devan
Devan Ekambaram is an Indian American Tamil film playback singer, actor and composer, super singer judge & Vocal Arranger of the Grammy Winning album ‘Winds of Samsara’.

Devan began his singing career in the year 1999, when he received an unexpected call from the one and only musician A. R. Rahman’s assistants for a voice audition. He then, went on to record his maiden song “O Maria” for the film Kadhalar Dhinam along with Yugendran. Devan’s second huge hit came in his short piece mellifluous rendition in “Ore Nyabagam” from Minnale (2001) composed by Harris Jayaraj.

About Dilukshan
Born and raised in Denmark, Diluckshan is originally from Sri Lankan Tamil descent. An all-rounder in his field, Diluckshan began his singing career even before he could walk and has been performing on stage since the age of 4.

He has a very active youtube channel with a lot of very popular cover songs and has also released a few independent songs with other independent artists. He has recently debuted his first Tamil Film Song with D.Imman where he is has sung a duet with the very famous Sasha Tripathi.

About the Band
The band has been hand-picked after a series of auditions from independent artists in the UK and we are proud to display the best Indian artists in the UK through our show.

Female Singer: Sowmya J Krishnan | Keyboard player: Karthik Prabakaran | Bass Guitarist: Raghu Siva | Flutist – Kuruji Muralitharan | Drummer – Sunil Melath | Percussionist – Nish Raj | Sax Player – Ian Thompson

click here to book your tickets