Friday 14th June 2024
COPYRIGHT © 2024 Thamarai

South Scope Awards 2010

The Lux Sandal South Scope Awards ceremony took place in Hyderabad, India on September 19th 2010. These awards honour the best in several categories of cinema, in 4 languages; Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Malayalam.

The event was attended by many stars, including the beautiful Shriya Saran, soon-to-be wed couple Prabhu Deva and Nayanthara, as well as many other familiar faces. There were also several performances, including a sizzling dance number by item girl Mumaith Khan (who was in the song “En Peru Meenakumari” from Kandasamy).

Here are the winners in the Tamil category:

Best Film: Nadodigal

Best Director: Samuthirakani – Nadodigal

Best Actor: Prakash Raj – Kanchivaram

Best Actress: Tamanna Bhatia – Kanden Kadhalai

Best Supporting Actor: Prabhu – Ayan

Best Supporting Actress: Abhinaya – Nadodigal

Best Comedians: Vivek – Padikathavan

Best Music Director: Harris Jayaraj – Ayan and Aadhavan

Best Male Playback: Naresh Iyer – Oru Ventkam – Pasanga

Best Female Playback: Chinmayi – Vaarayo – Aadhavan

Best Lyricist: Na Muthukumar – Vizhi Moodi – Ayan

Best Cinematography: Eram – Manoj Pramahamsa

Best Jury Appreciation Award: Aarya – Naan Kaduval

Best Jury Appreciation Award: Kishore – Kanchivaram

Best Jury Appreciation Award: Pokkisham

Close Up Superstar Jodi (couple): Prabhu Deva-Nayantara