Monday 17th June 2024
COPYRIGHT © 2024 Thamarai

Lets Vote

In Tamil Nadu, Hip Hop is being used to get across political messages in a positive way. Ezhuvoam Vaa (Lets vote) is the new song released by the Election Commission of India to get more of Tamil Nadu’s young adults to vote. Featuring various artistes including Adhi from Hiphop Tamizha the song is the official election anthem for Tamil Nadu.

Ezhuvoam Vaa is a collaboration between the Government of India & Hiphop Tamizha, an Innovative project to nuture & promote Hip Hop in India. The song is written, composed and directed by ADHI (of Hiphop Tamizha) who also performs the rap. Production by Jeeva Beatz. Additional vocals by Neil Sebastian, Siraj, Aakansha. Jenifer & Karthick Srinivas.

Cinematography : Rubesh ( Zha Factory )
Cuts : Livi ( Zha Factory )
Stylist: Sandy